Our Board

Our team collectively has more than 100 years of mentoring experience

Ozlem Equils
Dr. Ozlem Equils, M.D., FAAP, Founder and the President

Adjunct Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center/UCLA School of Medicine


Michael Deicht
Michael Deitch, Chief Executive Officer

Regional Director – Western United States, The American Heart Association


Temel Kahyaoglu, Treasurer and Secretary

Member of Board of Directors, Gama Holding


Dr. Chris Da Costa BSc, MSc, MD, PhD, MBA, FACP

Vice President of Clinical Development with Synthetic Biologics


Supriya Chakravarty, Board Member

Global Treasury Implementation Associate, Silicon Valley Bank


Dr. Alex Chen, M.D.

Vice President and Medical Director of Quality and Safety at AltaMed


Joseph Doherty, PhD Board Member

Founder and Past Director, Empirical Research Group, UCLA, School of Law


Willie Watts
Willie Watts-Troutman RN, BSN, PHN

Executive Committee Member at the Immunize LA Families Coalition, past Public Health Nurse/Assistant Program Specialist for the County of Los Angeles Vaccine Preventable Disease Control Program with the Department of Public Health and retired United States Air Force Nurse


Daniel Lopez
Daniel Lopez, B.S. Johns Hopkins University 2018, MiOra Executive Director


Advisors to MiOra are Professionals from Prestigious STEM and Healthcare Organizations

Advisors to MiOra include professionals from the American Academy of Pediatrics, American Association of Immunologists, American Society of Engineering Educators, University of Southern California, University of California, Los Angeles, Pepperdine University, University of Pittsburgh, and National Science Foundation.

Follow by Email